About Us

Our Mission

our mission

To build a better community through the support of Tulsa Public Schools.

what we do

Enlist community support and business assistance in providing education resources and opportunities for Tulsa Public Schools.

why we do it

Central to the success and future prosperity of Tulsa is a strong public education system.


Moises Echeverria

             President and CEO               (918) 746-6604

Brena Meadows Thrash

Director of Operations & Programs
(918) 746-6605

Annabelle Elliott

Manager of Development & Community Partnerships
(918) 746-6602

Margaret Laprarie

Fine Arts Coordinator

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Whitney Stauffer, Chair                                                                                  Partner, Narrate Design

Drew France, Chair-Elect                                                                                        Sr. Director of Strategic Planning and Community Initiatives, CAP Tulsa

Rick Kelly, Past Chair                                                                                              Divisional VP, Network Management, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma

Dwayne Rury, Secretary                                                                                Director of National Accounts, BAMA Company

Mary Spears, Treasurer                                                                                      Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer, ONEOK

Molly Aspan, Human Resources Chair                                                                    Partner, Practus, LLP

Daniel Regan  – Program Evaluation Chair                                                            EVP, Development, Construction & Special Projects, Tulsa Airports Improvement Trust

Shanese Slaton  – Partners In Education Chair                                                      Community Relations Manager, OneGas


Steffanie Bonner
Executive Director, TTCU Cares Foundation

Teil Blackshare
SVP Director Business Continuity, BOK Financial Corporation

Tiffani Bruton                                                                                                              Director of Public Affairs, Cox Communications

Pete Burgess                                                                                                        Vice President & Treasurer, Williams Companies





Larry Faulkner                                                                                                      Chief Accounting Officer, Vital Energy

Aaron Fulkerson                                                                                                      Partner & Chief Development Officer, Schnake Turnbo Frank

Sarah Gould                                                                                                  President & CEO, KKT Architects                                     

Judie Hackerott                                                                                                          Director, Business Operations Support, Public Service Co. of Oklahoma

Lachelle King                                                                                                  Resilience & Equity Program Assistant, City of Tulsa

Jared Kuykendall                                                                                            Analyst, JP Morgan Private Bank                          

Monroe Nichols                                                                                                      Director of Network Growth, Strive Together

Mark Plank                                                                                                            Director of Learning & Development, Hilti North America

Lauren Sherry                                                                                              Manager, Community Relations, QuikTrip

Annie Tomecek                                                                                          Supervisor, Community Relations, TD Williamson

Brad White                                                                                                            Financial Advisor, Willow Oak Wealth

Joey Wignarajah                                                                                                  CEO, OK Medical Waste Disposal

Maggie Hille Yar                                                                                          Executive Director, Co-Trustee, Hille Foundation




The Foundation for Tulsa Schools is a public charity recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) and required to file a Form 990 on an annual basis. Our Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN) is 73-1612027. Our fiscal year runs July 1 – June 30.

IRS Form 990

Audited Financial Statements


The Foundation works closely with Tulsa Public Schools to provide district-wide strategic funding support to advance the goals and vision of district’s five-year strategic plan “Pathways to Opportunity.”


  • There are 77 learning communities within Tulsa Public Schools
    • 45 elementary schools, 10 middle schools, 9 high schools, 7 alternative schools, 1 virtual school, and 5 district-authorized charter schools
  • Students come from 62 countries and speak 72 different languages and dialects
  • 80% of students are economically disadvantaged
  • 36% of students are multilingual language learners
  • 13% of students have disabilities
  • 11% of our students are gifted and talented

Special Programs

  • Tulsa Engineering Academy – Memorial High School
  • Agricultural Education – Webster High School
  • Digital Media & Broadcasting– Webster High School
  • AP Capstone Program– Edison Preparatory High School
  • Culinary, Hospitality, Health & Human Performance– Hale High School
  • Construction Program– Hale High School
  • International Baccalaureate Program– Booker T. Washington High School
  • Aerospace Academy– Tulsa Tech
  • Aerospace Mechanic Program– East Central